#0 – Forty Posts of Lent Kickoff

The blog’s been a little neglected this winter, so we decided to get some momentum going and post more often for Lent. Over the coming weeks, the goal is for us to write a total of 40 inspiring, reflective, amusing, or otherwise interesting posts. This is Post Zero, let’s count them up in the titles as we go. Happy blogging, CC’s, and a holy and hungry Ash Wednesday to all!

About Cherie

I graduated from our alma mater once in 2009 and will be graduating again with a master’s this winter. I’ve worked my way through more majors than I care to explain, but my two biggest academic passions are education and science. I’ll probably post about each on occasion, though I’m hoping to focus on the spiritual side of things. I grew up rooted in the Catholic beliefs and traditions of an old-fashioned, over-sized Italian family, and came into my own understanding of God through charismatic prayer in my teens. I’m not as confidently Catholic lately as I used to be, so this blog will reflect my struggles and (God willing) successes in searching for a deeper, more adult understanding of my lifelong Faith.

Posted on February 22, 2012, in Lent. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. haha 40 posts for Lent? TOTALLY do-able!

Leave a Reply

