#26 – As Time Goes By (AKA Stream of Consciousness)

Have you ever felt that time was leaving you behind?

I’ve been feeling that way a lot lately, and, I mean, there’s a lot going on lately that makes me feel old.

I was having a conversation with my sister yesterday where she said she really wants to be a vet. I said to her, “Eight years from now when you are at the U, you have to track down Dr. Gomez and you have to become his favorite, because he’s my favorite.” And then it hit me that eight years from now my little sister will be going to COLLEGE. I know it is a LONG time from now, but I mean eight years ago I was wrapping up my freshman year of high school…and that seems like yesterday.

I’ve been out of college for almost one year… May 29th is LESS THAN TWO MONTHS AWAY. I KNOW that God has a plan for me… and I have no idea what it is, and I’m getting nervous because I thought his plan would involve me, you know, starting life a little sooner than one year after I’m out of college.

No matter what… God has a plan for each and every one of us, whether that plan adheres to our schedule or not. 🙂

About jtroutman

Hello! I'm 22 years old and freshly thrown out of college into the real world. I have my BS in Elementary/Special Education, and am a certified teacher. However, I graduated at a time when teachers are out of work. This blog is a space where I can talk about life, love, and an adventure through the twenty-somethings.

Posted on March 31, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Amen to that! I just hope my plan will be made clear to me soon and that I won’t be too scared to follow it!!!
    ❤ *z*

  2. Trout, I relate to this soo much. I’m certain there is a plan for all of us, I struggle with fear that I’m sure is clouding it for me in ways. I know it’s tough to not be sure where you’re going or what you will be doing, but just rememebr that you do have a paying job, though somehwhat inconsistant. And always try to find things to be thankful for. I know I need to take my own advice but sometimes we need to act in faith not knowing what will come of a step we take. And also, life is NOW It started 22 years ago for you lol

Leave a Reply

