# 27 Child-like Love for God

Before mass this morning I was sitting in the pew when a few rows ahead of me there were two boys fighting over a book. Their mother tried to break up the fight and (quietly) exclaimed “they’re fighting over the Bible!”  It surprised her and, I’ll admit, it surprised me too.  It’s so awesome to see the Bible as a book worth fighting over…
Anyway, the little boy that won must have been about 7 and when he turned around he had such a triumphant look on his face it was priceless!  He was beaming with God’s Love because winning His Word was the biggest prize for sitting through mass 🙂
I just can’t help but admire the children’s bold Love for God and just how much we can learn from them.  We live day to day trying to be close to God, sometimes without just letting it be natural…without whipping out the Bible and hugging it to ourselves…sometimes without even thinking about His Word…
Lord, make my love for You like a child’s love for You, pure and simple and true.  Help me to love Your works and all You do for me and help me to appreciate each day, live out Your Will, and spend time with Your Word.
Amen.

God Bless,
*Zoey*

About Juli

I received my B.S. in Counseling and Human Services and a minor in Theology and Religious Studies and my M.A. in Organizational Leadership in Higher Education. Through a strange twist of fate, I ended up in the Human Resources field and at a company that I really love. I'm not much of a writer because I tend to write how I talk and when I tell stories I tend to ramble and tell way too many details. I love writing though because it's fun to get all my thoughts down. I also love drawing, I love photos, and anything artistic really.

Posted on April 1, 2012, in Lent. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. What a precious story! Actually a challenge for us adults- how much are we willing to fight for our Bibles? (in some places in this whacked out world, Christians are imprisoned for having a Bible.) Kind of sobering.

  2. That is so true! I wish that I had that sort of appreciation for my Bible, but maybe because I don’t have to share mine, it loses value. Even though it shouldn’t. We should definitely take into consideration how lucky we are that we have the freedom to carry our Bibles and preach His Word!
    ❤ *z*

Leave a Reply

