Accepted

Today on Gospel Roads II was amazing.  Mass this morning was great and then we went to participate in a fundraiser for Wounded Warrior Project.  The fundraiser was an event where teams had to pull a tank that was on a tractor trailer a certain amount of feet in a small amount of time.  Only 20 people per team.  We got to do it twice.  (Pictures to come) Aside from it being a great cause, I think it was some really awesome team building as well.  We really came together and cheered each other on which was fun.  To tell you the truth though, it has really been a great group from the start with everyone greeting me with hugs and meeting such inviting people it’s been a wonderful two days already and I’m already not ever wanting to go home 🙂
Then we went to this AMAZING Basilica and there are really not enough words to describe that experience.  I had at least one awesome experience there where I felt a great connection.
At home we played whiffle ball for free time and then tonight was the cherry on top of the day.  We had Eucharistic Adoration and Confessions!  It was so freeing to be rid of all my sins so close to the beginning of this trip in order to allow myself to grow closer to God. It opened my eyes to what I should be doing and led me to my word of the day…accepted. I wanted to name it forgiveness, but after praying on it, accepted was much more appropriate.  Not only have I been accepted into this wonderful group of (confident) Catholic young adults, but Jesus has accepted me and accepted my apologies for my sins.
The drawing I did today, “Accepted”, is based on the experience of the Eucharistic Adoration as well as depicts Jesus reaching out from the cross for us.  Love you all!

image

God Bless, *JuLi*

About Juli

I received my B.S. in Counseling and Human Services and a minor in Theology and Religious Studies and my M.A. in Organizational Leadership in Higher Education. Through a strange twist of fate, I ended up in the Human Resources field and at a company that I really love. I'm not much of a writer because I tend to write how I talk and when I tell stories I tend to ramble and tell way too many details. I love writing though because it's fun to get all my thoughts down. I also love drawing, I love photos, and anything artistic really.

Posted on June 25, 2012, in Gospel Roads. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

