Is there any way you could say no to this Man?

Today, unfortunately, was our last full day of service.  We went to a soup kitchen and served others and it was a great experience. When we came back we did these partner walks and answered discussion questions.  This was great because it allowed my partner and I to open up to each other and have an amazing conversation about our week and our lives. I was especially happy with who I ended up with because I had already had a conversation with the individual earlier in the week and I was able to open up and trust him.  We talked about God’s Will and discernment which are things I don’t really think about or talk about enough I suppose.
After mass we had a picnic and my two best friends came up (one of which surprised me) and another friend came as well! It was such a great way to have my last night and felt so perfect.
We had large group discussion and then I got to talk further with a friend about the power of the Holy Spirit when He speaks or acts through you and how sharing is about giving it up to what God wants and what others in the room potentially need.
The night (and day) was so successful and I really feel so close to everyone here and don’t want to leave but I know that we need to go forth and set the world on fire (except, the Salesian way? Am I allowed to do that?) in our own lives while still having our connections to lean on.
Jesus was present a whole lot this week and I really hope I’ve made that clear through my blogging and hopefully have touched some readers out there.  If my writing isn’t so profound, maybe my artwork is…

image

God Bless, *JuLi*

About Juli

I received my B.S. in Counseling and Human Services and a minor in Theology and Religious Studies and my M.A. in Organizational Leadership in Higher Education. Through a strange twist of fate, I ended up in the Human Resources field and at a company that I really love. I'm not much of a writer because I tend to write how I talk and when I tell stories I tend to ramble and tell way too many details. I love writing though because it's fun to get all my thoughts down. I also love drawing, I love photos, and anything artistic really.

Posted on June 30, 2012, in Gospel Roads. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

