Safety

“When Jesus saw a crowd around Him, He gave orders to cross to the other shore.” -Mt 8:18
My priest preached to us during his Homily that Jesus is telling us to move outside of our comfort zone, that following Him would not be easy, but it is what we need to do as Catholics. 
Too often I try and stay safe and shy away from the unknown or the known “unsafe”.  It’s easy for us to agree with Jesus and not act, and I struggle with action.  So let us collectively stand up for what we believe as Catholics and make our voices heard! The larger the voice, the less scary it will be 🙂
God Bless, Juli

About Juli

I received my B.S. in Counseling and Human Services and a minor in Theology and Religious Studies and my M.A. in Organizational Leadership in Higher Education. Through a strange twist of fate, I ended up in the Human Resources field and at a company that I really love. I'm not much of a writer because I tend to write how I talk and when I tell stories I tend to ramble and tell way too many details. I love writing though because it's fun to get all my thoughts down. I also love drawing, I love photos, and anything artistic really.

Posted on July 2, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

